HD29 Monthly Meeting – September, 2019

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

This is the regular monthly meeting of House District 29 Democrats.

HD 29 is served by State Rep. Tracy Kraft-Tharp (HD29-Democrat), along with Senators Rachel Zenzinger (SD19-Democrat). We are represented in Congress from Ed Perlmutter (CD7- Democrat).

Each meeting includes a program with with elected officials and other invited guests on election contests and issues. District business includes action items, officer and committee reports, legislative briefing, issue discussion, and announcements and plans for upcoming area events, fundraisers, and activities.

House Districts are the meeting point for your involvement in the Democratic Party. We ask that all Precinct Committee People (PCP) pf House District 29, as well as any friends, fellow Democrats, or others interested attend.

There are plenty of opportunities to be involved and make a difference for the party, community, state, country, and the world. Being involved with the local county party is a great way to shape the political landscape.

This public meeting begins at 6:30 p.m.  The location is The Community Room in the Lake Arbor Police Station, 8110 Vance Drive, Arvada, CO.

For further information contact House District 29 Chair Tom Jurgens, or leave a comment below.

******Agenda for the Upcoming September 12 Meeting******

The September Colorado House District 29 Democratic Party meeting will be held at Lake Arbor Police
Station (8110 Vance Dr, Arvada, CO 80003) on Thursday, September, 12. The meeting will be called to
order at 6:30 pm.

• Call to Order
• Adoption of minutes
• Officers’ reports
• Captaincy reports
• Approval new Captaincy assignments (approval by the House Central Committee)
• Legislator comments
• Remarks from candidates
• HD29 Website
• Discuss the November 2019 election
• Member concerns
• Other business
• Adjourn

Start Date - End Date

Sep 12, 2019 - Sep 12, 2019

Start Time - End Time

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Event Location

8110 Vance Drive Arvada, CO


Jefferson County House District 29 Democrats

Share This